An enriching environment for the Oakland, NJ community and beyond…

Oakland Public Library Logo

Hours of Operation...

Monday:       9:30 AM to 8:00 PM        
Tuesday:       9:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday:     9:30 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday:          9:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday:      9:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Sunday:        1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
*Closed Sundays in July & August 

We will be closed on the following 2024 Holidays:

New Years Day Monday January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday January 15
President’s Day Monday February 19
Good Friday Friday March 29
Easter
Sunday
March 31
Memorial Day Monday May 27
Independence Day Thursday July 4
Labor Day Saturday
August 31
Labor Day Sunday September 1
Labor Day Monday September 2
Columbus Day Monday October 14
Veteran’s Day
Monday


November 11


Thanksgiving Thursday November 28
Thanksgiving Friday Friday November 29
     
Christmas Eve Day Tuesday
December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday
December 25
New Year’s Eve Tuesday
December 31
Scroll to Top